Proud to be an Illini #MTBoS12days

You might be able to tell from my Twitter picture that I went to the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. But you may not be able to tell that I’m also a super huge Illini fan. This is mainly because I was a cymbal player in the Marching Illini Drumline. I also participated in the basketball band as part of the Undergraduate Staff. The band was the best community I had ever been a part of. No matter how dumb the Illini were sometimes on the field or on the court, we were still the biggest supporters. I will admit that I haven’t been able to keep up with the games as much this year, but still get into the games that I am able to watch. Every other Thursday, when we don’t have a spirit day planned, I wear Illini attire and truly believe that the University of Illinois is an amazing school and community. Go Illini!

This has been very fun to write and read all the #MTBoS12days posts! I look forward to blogging more this semester.

Les jours d’université me manquent.

 

Leave a Reply

