MTBoS Search Engine and Other Resources #MTBoS30

This post is a tribute to John Stevens @jstevens009 and his work to create the MTBoS Search Engine.

How many times have you Googled something like “factoring lesson” and gotten nothing good? And then you look in your Evernote tagged pages and that’s so unorganized you don’t even want to deal with it…Then head over to the MTBoS Search Engine and you’ll instantly be shown so many amazing blog posts about factoring that you’ll wish you had the whole year to just do that topic.

I would not have made it through this year without this search engine. Ok, maybe I would have, but I would not have done nearly as good of a job. I’ve shared this resource with many teachers and everyone is just like “Wow”.

I also know there are other search engines and virtual filing cabinets and I appreciate all the people that put those together, too. Ones that I can think of that I’ve used recently (I know I’m forgetting some):

Thank you MTBoS for being the most helpful part of my math department this year – you guys are the best!

MTBoS, j’aime tout chez toi.

 

5 thoughts on “MTBoS Search Engine and Other Resources #MTBoS30

  1. Amen. The search engine is a gold mine. “Wow” is good word for those who are introduced to it.

    I wonder why there’s not an MTBoS mobile app in which the search engine could be integrated. Then it’d even easier to find resources. Or maybe there is already and I don’t know about it…

    Like

  2. You’re so interesting! I don’t believe I’ve truly read anything like that before.
    So good to discover someone with some original thoughts
    on this issue. Seriously.. many thanks for starting this up.
    This website is something that’s needed on the web, someone
    with a little originality!

    Like

Leave a Reply

