Parent Contact Log #MTBoS30

I forgot who I got this idea from and I’m really sorry about that, but I have really liked the parent contact log that I used this year.

I created a Google Form to use whenever I contacted a parent. My attendance/gradebook system (PowerSchool) doesn’t have one, as far as I can tell. I wish my school had something like at my last school where you could see all parent contact for a specific student in the gradebook system.

I like that I can search for a student in the spreadsheet that’s created and see everything I’ve communicated in one place. It was also nice to be able to share this with my principal so he could see my communication for my Danielson rating.

I did not include my Weekly Summaries in this because they were done by the students, and it just would have taken too long to enter all those in. Next year, I want to personally communicate more with parents. A teacher at my old school suggested to me once that I call one home every day. I might try one from each class every other week (that’s six contacts every other week). Just another goal to add to the list for next year!

Quelquefois les chose les plus importantes ne sont pas faites. Où est le temps?

Leave a Reply

