Warm Up Plan for This Year #MTBoSBlaugust

MTBOSBlaugust2016

I probably should have had a plan before the school year started, but here’s what I’m thinking for warm ups this year:

Monday – Estimation 180

Tuesday – Number Talk/Visual Patterns like what Sara says (even though she says to do it all in a row instead of once per week but oh well)

Wednesday – Notice and Wonder with 101qs

Thursday – Debate with Would You Rather Math and Which One Doesn’t Belong

Friday – Reflection (one good thing, what you learned, what you need help with) and a different warm up each week. Set, counting circles, graphing stories, other fun things from Lisa and Jessica’s TMC16 session. That could be a terrible idea or maybe it’ll be great. I don’t know. We’ll see.

I want to go back to having a sheet for warm ups. Here’s what I have so far. What do you guys think I should change? I’ll make it all pretty this weekend.

Daily Warm Up Sheet (docx)

Daily Warm Up Sheet (pdf)

M’aidez s’il vous plaît.

7 thoughts on “Warm Up Plan for This Year #MTBoSBlaugust

  1. I like how your warm-ups fit the whole week on one page – I’m going to have to see if I can do that, too. When you do Estimation 180, do you do a series (e.g., heights or cheeseballs) or do you do them at random?

    Like

Leave a Reply

