Google Certified Educator Level 1

I passed the Google Certified Educator Level 1 exam yesterday!

The test took me a little over 2 hours. I had looked over the lesson material very very briefly and took all of the unit reviews before taking the exam. Most of the content I knew, but there were definitely some things that I had to read up on. I think I only got 2 of the unit reviews 100% correct the first time. While I was taking the exam, I had my school computer that was taking the test, because it’s the only one I have with a working webcam, and then my old old personal computer that I got in college and is only used a few times a year was next to it with my Chrome open and all the different lessons bookmarked. I did have to look up a handful of things, so I’m glad I had it there. If you’re going to take it, I suggest you have some other way to access Google to answer some questions during the test.

If you’re wondering about whether it’s worth it, I’m not sure. I have a badge now, and I guess I can put this on my resume. But I more have a sense of accomplishment because I was pretty nervous. I also honestly got some ideas from the scenario questions that I’m excited to use as soon as (or if) my district lets students all have access to email through their accounts. Next step is Level 2, some day.

gce_badges_01

Les insignes numériques: insignifiants mais aussi demandés.

Leave a Reply

