Student Submitted Warm Ups 2017

My process for collecting student submitted warm ups was way better this year than before. I made a Google Form that I posted onto my class website about a month before school ended. I think it gave them 4-5 of each day they could submit for, and I just took the first completed forms. The only difference in the Google Form I’m sharing here and the one I used was that instead of asking for a sharing link, I actually had them share a file from their Google Drive, which I think is just available for schools.

Screen Shot 2017-05-24 at 7.23.23 AM

Screen Shot 2017-05-24 at 7.23.50 AM.pngScreen Shot 2017-05-24 at 7.24.08 AM.png

Screen Shot 2017-05-24 at 7.24.25 AM.png

Screen Shot 2017-05-24 at 7.24.51 AM.png

 

Screen Shot 2017-05-24 at 7.25.22 AM.png

Screen Shot 2017-05-24 at 7.25.55 AM.png

This next image is the way I viewed the submissions. I had it set so that I got a notification whenever a new form was submitted. I highlighted a submission in reddish-orange if there was something about it that made it so I couldn’t use it (usually that they didn’t fully answer a part of it). I highlighted in yellow if it was good and I just still had to show it. I highlighted it in green after I showed it to the class. Unfortunately it didn’t tell me when students had changed their submission, so that was something I had to check with individuals.
Screen Shot 2017-05-18 at 10.52.25 AM
I was really impressed with what students submitted! I actually only got one Would You Rather…I was really surprised that I got so many Which One Doesn’t Belongs because those are the hardest, in my opinion, to make, but when I asked it was because they liked those the best. I was also super impressed with the explanations that some students gave. There was a pretty low bar for what would be “complete” (see row 12 that just says “It shows math”) but for the most part there were really great, well thought out responses.

J’ai amélioré quelque chose!

Leave a Reply

