Thinking Mathematically from Minute One – #ICTM2020

I LOVE WARM UPS! And I was able to present about them in my first ever webinar! Here’s the recording: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aMLPKw5gKpM&feature=youtu.be#t=3m44s

Here’s a presentation I gave about them. It’s been fun sharing with people how I structure my warm ups. If I could, I think I would do all of them all day every day. I love them, the learners love them, and real math conversations happen because of them. I also wrote more about them in this post: Some Warm Up Files.

I can’t figure out how to embed a Google Slides presentation in WordPress anymore 😦 but here’s the presentation:

Downloads:

Screen Shot 2019-04-08 at 11.32.16 AM
Screen Shot 2018-10-19 at 2.25.47 PM

Resources:

Combien de fois est trop pour présenter ce sujet? Il n’y a pas une nombre.

2 thoughts on “Thinking Mathematically from Minute One – #ICTM2020

Leave a comment